In Connect to Outlook you can only see the last message in the notification window. Messages that have been sent previously are superimposed by the last message. By closing this message the prior message comes to the front.
If the message box is not displayed long enough, the display duration is adjustable in the Connect To Outlook Add-in settings.
The settings reside at the Add-In options in MS Outlook (File> Options > Add-Ins).