What happens to active workflow instances of a user that has been deactivated?
When a workflow is assigned to a user (e.g. by a role or a group) that has been deactivated in the DocuWare Administration after the workflow was already published, there might be some active instances for this user that have been triggered prior to his deactivation.
Those instances will be active until a workflow controller confirms them. There will be no more instances assigned to the user after the deactivation.