Publié Mon, 26 Apr 2021 12:57:06 GMT par Tanguy Lejeune CEO
When consulting the old version of a document, I find no option to delete it in order to free some space in our cloud.

Is there anyway to delete former version of the documents?

Regards
 
Publié Mon, 03 May 2021 12:57:06 GMT par Matthias Wieland DocuWare Europe GmbH Sr. Director Support EMEA
Dear Tanguy Lejeune! It looks like the Community cannot answer your question. That's why we have opened a Support Request with the Number SR-149330-K5K2F for you. A Software Support Specialist will contact you directly to follow up. We will update this thread with the solution as soon as we have resolved the Support Request. With best regards, DocuWare Support Team
Publié Thu, 06 May 2021 07:55:19 GMT par Ute Degen Technician Software Support Team GREEN EMEA

There is currently no possibility to delete older versions, as this would break the whole functionality of version management.

With best regards,
Ute Degen
Software Support Team ORANGE EMEA

Publié Thu, 06 May 2021 08:23:03 GMT par Martin Zebedies Uriot GmbH & Co. KG Head of Solution Consulting
Hi everyone,

there is a setting in "deletion policy" where you can say to "keep only current version of documents". (see attached)
It is not possible for a single document opened in webclient but you can set it up in configuration, may be it helps.

BG
Martin
 

You must be signed in to post in this forum.