Why are previous document versions shown in the result list?
If versioning is activated for a DocuWare file cabinet, the corresponding state is stored in the file cabinet for each new version. The previous versions are highlighted in the file cabinet as "Checked out" so they are not visible by default in the result list.
If the documents are nevertheless displayed in the result list, the option "Show checked out documents" is enabled for this result list. It can be changed in the DocuWare Administration.