I know I have seen this posted before but can not find it.
Is there a way to import user account creation for Cloud? I have an account that may require many users to connect.
I have a customer on v6.11. There license is a 10 concurent user license that we have converted one of the concurrent licenses to 2 names licenses so the system is currently set as 9 concurrent and 2 named.
The have purchased an additional 5 named user licenses under the new license method and this requires me to upgrade their system version to 6.12 to allow them to be used.
They want to convert more of their 9 concurrent licenses to named ones as part of this whole process.
Now for my question...Is there any advantage converting these concurrent licenses to named ones before upgrading or will they retain the same 2 to 1 ratio for conversion when they are on v6.12?
Ok, this makes sense, add a professional server license to the one to get two installs available. Will you tell me what quantity of servers can be installed with a base Enterprise license.
I have had complex multi server installs with Enterprise version. However, I do not know the licensing rules as they apply to Professional Server version. I want to have 2 Web front ends, 2 Content servers, 1 Workflow, and a separate server for the SQL and full text. Can I do this on Professional without changing the license?
OK, thanks and thanks also for the super quick response.
When I create a form and it stores it to DW Cloud it seems that the form is stored with the fillable fields. If I then choose edit document and it opens it up in Adobe Reader, the form fields are there and the data can be changed and saved.
Is there a way to set the forms package to store the forms created as an image in DW so that this form field formatting is lost.
We do not want folks changing the data on these forms but the need to retain the ability to edit other type documents.
We have considered cabinet profiles but I think it will get very complex.
Please advise what my options are.
I have 3 cabinets: AP, AP Paid, AP Rejected
All documents start in AP and a workflow is used to approve or reject the documents. At the end of the workflow a field is set to Paid or Rejected and an export workflow run to move the documents to another cabinet based on this. The docs are moved to another cabinet to allow the docs to be seen and not changed by low level users.
When exporting the docs to the new cabinet, the Workflow History is not available. Is there a way for the history to still work when exported to another cabinet on the same server?
Sorry about that. Now I get it. This issue of having a COPY button on this screen was suggested during the BETA testing period for v6.12. It seems it was not added. I agree with you that it would be very helpful and increase efficiency for creation of profiles.
I believe if you are in the Web Configuration on the main cabinets screen where it simply lists the names of the cabinets, when you highlight the row with the cabinet you want to copy, you will see controls pop up on the right. The upside down box with a arrow pointing down is expot to xml like it use to be. That should fix your concern.