Posted Wed, 02 Jan 2019 16:29:30 GMT by Mike Will Director of IT

When Assigning new users to existing groups that have workflow tasks assigned to them, they are only picking up new tasks going forward. Is there any way to backfill tasks that have been previously been assigned to the group to these new users?  

We are on-prem at version  7.0.0.8398

Mike

Posted Wed, 02 Jan 2019 17:08:05 GMT by Phil Robson DocuWare Corporation Senior Director Professional Services, Americas

Mike,
Unfortunately there is no function to re-assess tasks that have already been assigned.

 

 

Phil Robson
Senior Director Support Americas

Posted Wed, 02 Jan 2019 17:19:04 GMT by Mike Will Director of IT

Is there any type of workaround for this scenario as it happens very frequently.  My current workaround is to give that person controller access to the workflow which is less than ideal.  If this can be done via a sql script or webservice call I would be comfortable with that as well for a workaround.  Are there any plans to address this in a future release of docuware?

Mike

Posted Thu, 03 Jan 2019 09:08:01 GMT by Martin Zebedies

Hi Mike,

u can try the workaround with using the escalation and reassignment to the group every day.
with the reassignment u include the new users from the group.

BG
Martin

You must be signed in to post in this forum.