Publicado Fri, 22 Feb 2019 17:24:26 GMT por Steve Shriver

A customer has been accquired by a larger company. The home office wants read only access to the file cabinets and so an LDAP synchronization is configured and executed periodically. However, it appears that new users added by the synch are also getting an inbox created by default. Is this the expected behaviour and is there a way to disable it (a settings file perhaps) as these trays are not needed? DW version is 6.10.

 

Thanks,

Publicado Mon, 25 Feb 2019 11:01:13 GMT por Simon H. Hellmann

Hello Steve,

this is the expected behaviour. The most common use-case is that every user has his own basket. DocuWare changed this behaviour to the one you would like in 6.11 or 6.12, but due to a large backlash from the community changed it back to what you see right now in 7.0.

Currently, I am not aware of any way to disable this, but I also never actively searched for it. Maybe some DocuWare employee can help here.

Greetings from Germany,
Simon H. Hellmann
DocuWare System Consultant

You must be signed in to post in this forum.