I am in the process of moving a v6.12 system to a new server. During the file copy of the Web Baskets directory I see many folders with _ToBeDeleted appended to the name. Opening any of these leads to the familiar 000\000\000 folder structure and eventually to an empty document folder. (There are also many folders in the directory that are not empty).
Clearly I could delete these but I'm wondering why they are marked to be deleted but still exist. (System was upgraded from v6.9 way back when). Is there or was there some mechanism in DW that should have deleted these but did not for some reason? Or was this designed to be taken care of by a future upgrade?
Any clues appreciated,