Views:
Question:
How do I work with the new DocuWare ID on and within the website and linked features?
 
Answer:
1. What is a DocuWare ID?

2. Create a DocuWare ID

3. Connect to a company
   3.1 Getting invited to a company    
   3.2 Invite new people to the company

4. Change team rights of a company member
   4.1 Team rights for DocuWare Partner
   4.2 Team rights for DocuWare customer
   4.3 Change team rights

5. Disconnect from a company
   5.1 Disconnect yourself from a company
   5.2 Remove members from a company

6. For Partners: How do I keep my certificates after changing the company?
 
The DocuWare ID is your personal account that you can connect to one (or more) companies.
You can manage your personal data and connected companies in My Account on the DocuWare website.
As a DocuWare Partner, you can additionally open tickets in the Support Cockpit, complete courses in the Academy, and access the Partner Portal where you can find all your customers' information.
 
Note: All certificates you obtained as a DocuWare Partner are linked to your DocuWare ID and not to a respective company. When changing the company, you can take your certificates with you. For more information see the article → 6. For Partners: How do I keep my certificates after changing the company?
 
1. Go to My Account and select "Sign Up For Free".
 
 
2. Enter your email address and a strong password.

Note: You will receive a confirmation code at this email. Make sure you have access to it.
 
 
3. Check your inbox and copy the code from the email to the registration page.
 
 
4. You will see a confirmation that your DocuWare ID is created!
 

 
5. Now you can access My Account and fill out your personal profile under "General".


3. Connect to a company
   3.1 Getting invited to a company    
 
Note: Only team members of the Administration or Management teams have the right to invite new people to a company.

1. Ask an authorized company member to provide you with an invitation to your email address.
2. Once the member has proceeded with your request, you will receive an invitation in your inbox.
 
 

3. After accepting the invitation, we will direct you to the invitation page.
Note: In case you have no DocuWare ID yet, you first need to create one on the following pages.

4. Enter all required fields to complete the invitation.

5. Confirm that the company is correct and give consent about sharing your personal information with your colleagues.


6. You are now connected to the company!


   3.2 Invite new people to the company
Note:
Only team members of the Administration or Management team have the right to invite new people to a company. 

1. Log in to My Account and go to "Companies".
2. Determine the company to which you want to invite a person.
3. Select "Manage People" and "Invite New".

Note: New people can only be invited to the Collaboration team. For more information see the article → 4. Change team rights of a company member.
4. Enter the email address of the person who will be joining the company.


5. Your invitation is on its way to the recipient!
6. If you want to continue inviting people, you can now select "Invite More" to do so.
Note: Members of team Management and Administration will receive email notifications about invitations sent and their acceptance.



4. Change team rights of a company member
   4.1 Team rights for DocuWare Partner

The DocuWare Partner company consists of 4 different teams.  Each of them has a predefined set of rights that cannot be edited.

Access the team rights overview anytime from the side menu in "Manage People".


   4.2 Team rights for DocuWare customer

The DocuWare customer company consists of only 3 different teams.  As with a Partner company, each of them has a predefined set of rights that cannot be edited.

Access the team rights overview anytime from the side menu in "Manage People".



   4.3 Change team rights
Note: Only team members of the Administration or Management teams have the right to change team rights of company members. If you are in team Management, you cannot downgrade administrators, or upgrade members to the Administrator team.

1. Log in to My Account and go to "Companies".
2. Determine the company for which you want to change the rights of a member.
3. Identify the member whose rights you want to change.
4. Select the  member’s menu and choose "Change Team"
.

5. Select the team you want your member to be part of. 
6. The team rights of the selected member will then be changed.

Note: Once a member is part of the team Collaboration or Licensing, their access to "Manage People" will be unavailable.

5. Disconnect from a company
   5.1 Disconnect yourself from a company

Note: If you have additional companies, note that disconnection from the main company will remove all additional companies. If you want to remove only additional companies, you can do it without further consequences.

1. Log in to My Account and go to "Companies".
2. Determine the company you want to disconnect from and select "Remove".

3. The connection to this company is now removed and will not show up on your DocuWare ID anymore! If you want to connect to the company again, you need to be reinvited.

   5.2 Remove members from a company
Note: Only team members of the Administration or Management teams have the right to remove members from a company.

1. Log in to My Account and go to "Companies".
2. Determine the company from which you want to remove a member.
3. Select "Manage People".
4. Identify the member you want to remove.
5. Select the members menu and "Remove".

6. The member is now removed from the company.

6. For Partners: How do I keep my certificates after changing the company?

What do I do if I change companies and want to keep my certificates?
If you change employers, change your email address (DocuWare ID), as well as company connections accordingly:

1.    Log in with your existing DocuWare ID (login.docuware.com). 
2.    Change the email address of your DocuWare ID in "My Account" in the "Account" section. 
3.    In "My Account" in the "Companies" area, remove the connection to your former employer (if this has not already been done by the former employer). 
4.    To complete the company change, a team member from Administration/Management (of the new company) must send an invitation link to your updated email address in "My Account" in the "People" section. 
5.    You will be connected to the new company once you accept the invitation.
6.    After accepting the invitation, your certificates can be found in the Academy with your updated email address and the newly connected company.