Publicado Fri, 11 Oct 2019 15:49:43 GMT por Steve Shriver Application Specialist
The first assignment of a workflow is to a Supervisor's role with the idea that a supervisor will select some tasks and reassign them to individual users.

When looking at the list of tasks using the 'Monitor tasks' option the same task is shown as assigned to everyone in the role.

However, selecting a task an reassigning it to an individual user that is not in that role, does not remove the other assignments of that same task to all other users in that role, again using the 'Monitor Tasks.

Supervisors need to be able to monitor all tasks.  Should not the reassignment remove the original assignment to a Role?

Clues for the clueless appreciated,
Publicado Tue, 15 Oct 2019 11:20:44 GMT por Simon H. Hellmann Toshiba TGIS GmbH | IT-Consultant - Document Management Solutions
Hello Steve,

this is by design. Right click -> reassign only reassigns this one instance of the task while the instances of the other users are not changed.

If you want to reassign a task from a group to a single user, you should do that by creating a decision "reassign" in the task which asks for the user to send the task to. Then, on the "assign" tab, assign the next task to the entered user. At last, connect this decision back to the task itself.

Greetings from Germany,
Simon H. Hellmann
DocuWare System Consultant

You must be signed in to post in this forum.