Publicado Fri, 27 Sep 2019 12:46:31 GMT por Fabian Matz
Hey,

we are currently having a problem with the assignments in our workflows. A document is assigned to a role (department) which consists of 5 users. 
One of the users looks at the document and sees that a specific colleague should process it. He can right-click on the document and do a reassignment.
Which happens now is that the other 4 colleagues can still see the task. The task from the user who reassigned it is gone. From my point of view, only the one new assigned user, should see the task now.
Is there any way to implement this? What are we doing wrong?
Publicado Fri, 27 Sep 2019 15:26:50 GMT por Phil Robson DocuWare Corporation Senior Director Client Services, Americas
You are not doing anything wrong. You are just expecting the workflow to do something that you have not built the logic for. The context menu item "Re-Assign Task" can, and will only operate on the Task selected for that specific user. It cannot affect the other uses assigned to the same task because in that scenario it does not know about the other users with the same task.

What you must do is build in the logic by adding a "Re-Assign Task" decision to the task. In the re-assign task decision the user will select the user to assign to and then you will assign the selected user to a user variable. Then you add an Assignment Step so that the re-assign task decision goes to the assignment step where you assign the task to the user variable. Then simply loop back from the assignment to the original task.
The task should then be removed from all other users.


Phil Robson
Senior Director Client Services, Americas
 
Publicado Tue, 01 Oct 2019 12:59:09 GMT por Fabian Matz
Thank you very much. This was the perfect solution.

Best regards,
 

You must be signed in to post in this forum.