Question:
Is it safe to clear the contents of the Jobs folder?
Answer:
By default, the Jobs folder is cleared after DocuWare Desktop Apps startup if it is more than seven days old. When manually clearing this directory, please exercise caution, as any documents that encountered issues, such as warnings or errors, will still reside in the Jobs folder.
It is advised to download or make copies of those files before clearing the Jobs folder, as follows.
Stop the DocuWare Desktop Service.
Rename the Jobs folder.
Restart the DocuWare Desktop Service.
After completing these steps, a clean Jobs folder will be created. You can then review the previous Jobs folder for anything to keep and reprocess and clear out the contents once reviewed.
KBA is applicable to both Cloud and On-premises Organizations.
