Veröffentlicht Tue, 25 Aug 2020 12:51:11 GMT von Craig Taylor Applications Analyst
Hi,

Please let me preface by saying I have little to no prior experience with Docuware! 

I have been asked to look into an issue reported by some of our users and we currently do not have anyone else with a great deal of back knowledge of Docuware, so here I am!

Users are using the docuware outlook addon to send emails with order attachements into the Docuware web app. We have about 8 'trays' setup, and the emails all come in to one mailbox. The users would like these to automatically store in the Docuware web app - they are complaining that they have set the correct tray in Outlook and are then having to go into Docuware as an extra step to actually get them to go into these trays. The emails appear in the Docuware 'holding' area with the correct sub-trays populated.

Is there a setting to enable this to happen? I have looked through the admin console and see that the trays are 'manual storage' type.

Any advice greatly appreciated.
Veröffentlicht Wed, 26 Aug 2020 09:29:55 GMT von Tobias Getz DocuWare GmbH Team Leader Product Management
Hi Craig,

if all emails end up in the same tray, then probably this tray is set up as the destination in the "Outlook Email" configuration. I am not exactly sure, what you would like to accomplish, but I assume, you want to store the emails directly in a file cabinet. You can define the target on the tab "Store Target (See image).

On the next tab you configure, how the emails get indexed and you can also choose to open the store dialog, if users have to add additional index entries.

I hope this helps
Regards
Tobias Getz

Veröffentlicht Wed, 26 Aug 2020 09:52:42 GMT von Craig Taylor Applications Analyst
Thanks Tobias, I think I am starting to understand some of the terminology for Docuware.